2016 Hall of Fame

The 2016 American Banjo Museum Hall of Fame Celebration was held September 8-10, 2016. The festivities began with a Welcome Reception  Thursday evening with music by the Byron Berline Band and special tributes to John Hickman, Sandy Perrotta, and Bill & Jean Ihnow. The Hall of Fame Ceremony was held Friday evening at Devon Tower with; Pat Terry, Jr., Four-String Performance; Deering Banjo Company, Design and Manufacture; George Formby, Historical; Alfred Greathouse, Instruction and Education; and J.D. Crowe, Five-String Performance; being inducted into the American Banjo Museum Hall of Fame. The Jack Canine Award was presented to Ray & Alice Jaworski. Saturday afternoon informal performances were held at the museum followed with a concert at Hudiburg Chevrolet Performing Arts Theater in Midwest City. Banjo Fest was a celebration of  bluegrass, jazz and folk with performers Cynthia Sayer, Gary Davis, Mark Johnson with Emory Lester, and Andy Eastwood.

Contact Details

Address: 9 E Sheridan Ave Oklahoma City, OK 73104

Email: events@americanbanjomuseum.com

Google Maps: See our location online.

Phone: (405) 604-2793

Adventure Road
Twitter Updates