American Banjo Museum Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame was established in 1998 as the National Four-String Banjo Hall of Fame to honor jazz age four-string banjo pioneers as well as the contemporary artists, educators, manufacturers and promoters who carried on the traditions of their predecessors. In its infancy, the American Banjo Museum was an extension of that Hall of Fame. Between 1998 and 2013, the Hall of Fame honored 71 individuals and entities in the four-string banjo world whose career accomplishments might have otherwise gone unrecognized.

As the museum grew and evolved to embrace all types of banjos and playing styles, it became clear that the Hall of Fame should evolve as well. In 2013 the American Banjo Museum Board of Directors voted to establish an annual performance category to honor all styles of five-string banjo playing as well as opening the non-performance categories to all types of banjos.

Search the Banjo Players Directory for additional photos, videos, and biographies on Hall of Fame Members, then visit The American Banjo Museum's YouTube Channel to see clips on Hall of Fame Inductees.

Harry Reser - Inducted 1999<br />Four-String PerformanceC. Sandy Riner - Inducted 1998<br />Four-String PerformanceMarvin Smokey Montgomery - Inducted 1998<br />Four-String Performance
Contact Details

Address: 9 E Sheridan Ave Oklahoma City, OK 73104


Google Maps: See our location online.

Phone: (405) 604-2793

Adventure Road
Twitter Updates